National Technical Honor Society Inducts New Members

National Technical Honor Society Inducts New Members
Posted on 03/13/2019

National Technical Honor Society Inducts New Members

Congratulations to our National Technical Honor Society inductees and second-year pin recipients! Please enjoy an album of photos from the Rosman and Brevard induction ceremonies on Wednesday and Thursday, March 13 and 14, 2019. Students and families may also share photos to the album.

New and returning NTHS members are recommended by teachers as good, honest, responsible student-citizens who have made a personal commitment to excellence and agree to uphold these standards:

  • Overall GPA of 3.0+ on a 4.0 scale (unweighted).

  • Enrolled in a CTE (career/technical education) program or major.

Other credentials may include:
  • Attendance

  • Discipline records

  • Additional GPA requirements for technical courses

  • One or more faculty and/or staff recommendations

  • Active involvement in student government, CTSO (career and technical student organization), civic or service organization(s)

With just under 1,100 high school students, there are nearly 1,800 CTE course enrollments in Transylvania County Schools. CTE "concentrators" are also much more likely to graduate high school. These facts demonstrate the continuing importance of CTE to the future of Transylvania County and our students.

Rosman High School hosted an induction ceremony on Wednesday, March 13, and Brevard High School will celebrate their members on Thursday, March 14.

Rosman High School:

First-Time Inductees—Juniors: Callie Owen, Leanne Owen, Krista Tucker, Abby Warren; Seniors: Seth Brown, Joshua Chandler, Rachel Head, Ragan McCall, Robert McCall, Azilee Owen, Gavyn Rutledge, Kalif Saltz.

Second-Year Seniors: Cierra Brooks, Jayden Brown, Samuel Chappell, Cannon Clark, Emilee Kitchen, Peyton McCall, Avery McNeely, Casey O'Shields, Jessica Owen, Allison Snyder, Aaron Wilson.

Brevard High School:

First-Time Inductees—Juniors: Morgan Brown, Gabrielle DiLemme, James Dodson, Jane Holland, Tanner Mayes, Laila Newman, Claire Prince, Shade Wilbanks, Gage Yacono; Seniors: Braden Baney, Joshua Birkle, Chase Bishop, Bain Brown, Nicholas Bumgarner, Talyn Clark, Emma Dauster, Cullen Duval, Alex Eberhardt, Luke Ellenberger, Shannon Fennessy, Lillian Harris, Brian Hatter, Savanna Kawa, Alyssa Lefler, Avery McCall, Courtney Meyer, Willow Michael, Maya Mitchiner-Senecal, Maggie Morris, Leah Netherton, Jaclyn Neumann, Morgan Nutt, Isabell Patterson, Nicole Rideout, Samuel Ronneburger, Jeremiah Shook, Lillie Siniard, Cedar Skeen, Andrew Smith, Gabrielle Smith, Jacob Smith, Jodie Stewart-Karolewics, Andrew Tuckey, Sarah Tynch, Jackson Whitt, Carlie Wilson.

Second-Year Seniors: Anthony Fields, Kayleigh Jenkins, Jacob Miner, Madeleine Monteith, Jenna Odom, Chandler Phillips, Jami Stewart, Isabelle Sztyber, Daniel Walker, Emily Whiteside.

Davidson River School:

First-Time Inductee—Senior: Eliqua Harrison

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.