Departments

Brian Weaver

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 388

Email: bweaver@tcsnc.org

Dr. Brian Weaver
Assistant Superintendent

Human Resources

Gabrielle Frost Chief Financial Officer

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 362

Email: gfrost@tcsnc.org

Gabrielle Frost

Chief Financial Officer

Business Services

 

Carrie Norris, K-8 Curriculum & Student Services, MTSS

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 393

Email: cnorris@tcsnc.org

Carrie Norris

Director of K-8 Curriculum
and 
Multi-Tiered Systems of
Support (MTSS)

Janette Broda, Director of Child Nutrition

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 377

Email: jbroda@tcsnc.org

Janette Broda


Director of
Child
 Nutrition 

Missy Ellenberger CTE and High School Curriculum Director Transylvania County Schools

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 374

Email:  mellenbe@tcsnc.org

Missy Ellenberger

Director of
High School
Curriculum
and
Student Services

Safe and Healthy Schools

Alan Justice

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 400

Email: ajustice@tcsnc.org

Alan Justice

Director of 
County Athletics
and
Transportation

Facilities & Plant Operations

D. Kerry Putnam

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 367

Email: kputnam@tcsnc.org

D. Kerry Putnam

Director of
Exceptional Children 
and
Career-Technical
Education

Chris Whitlock

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 363

Email: cwhitlock@tcsnc.org

Chris Whitlock

Director of 
Technology

Instructional Technology

Audrey Reneau Taking New Role For 2020-21

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 382

Email: areneau@tcsnc.org

Audrey Reneau

Director of
Early Learning, 
Federal Programs,
AIG
and
ESL Services

Tom Sweet

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 371

Email: tsweet@tcsnc.org

Tom Sweet

Director of
Powerschool Services
and
Testing and School Accountability

 
 Kevin Smith

Phone: 828-884-6173 ext. 379

Email: jheatherly@tcsnc.org

Jen Rutan Heatherly

Public Information Officer, 
Community Relations
and 
Volunteer Program 
   
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.