School Bond Construction Committee

The School Bond Construction Committee, a special committee of the Board of Education and Board of County Commissioners, meets on the fourth Thursday of each month (unless otherwise noted).  Other special called meetings or work sessions may be scheduled as needed.  Meetings are held at 5:00 p.m. in the conference room of the Morris Education Center, located at 225 Rosenwald Lane, Brevard, NC (unless otherwise noted).  Because of restrictions due to Covid-19 the meetings will be restricted to 10 people or less until further notice, but will be broadcast or recorded and posted to our website.

The public is invited to attend all meetings of the SBCC, and the meetings are subject to the North Carolina Open Meetings Law.

Time will not be made available for public comment, since time for public comment before the full Board of Education is available at their regular meetings.

Committee Members

Norris Barger, chair (TCS admin)

Dr. Jeff McDaris, Superintendent

Tawny McCoy (TCS Board of Education)

Courtney Domokur (TCS Board of Education)

Jason Chappell (TC Board of Commissioners)

Teresa McCall (TC Board of Commissioners)

Jake Raines (RHS representative)

Christy Bryson (RMS representative)

David Galloway (BHS representative)


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.